National Services Council

The National Services Council is comprised of AMTA representatives to standing committees and boards.

Chair: Immediate Past President of MAR
Kristen O’Grady, MA, LCAT, MT-BC
MARAMTAPastPresident@gmail.com

Read about the news from AMTA Committees and Boards

Academic Program Approval
Suzanne Sorel, DA, LCAT, MT-BC
ssorel@molloy.edu

Affiliate Relations
Nina Galerstein, MME, MT-BC
nina.galerstein@state.de.us

Association Internship Approval
Matthew Phillips, LCSW, MT-BC
matthew.k.phillips@gmail.com

Continuing Education
Laurie Keough, MSEd, LCAT, MT-BC
lkeough7@naz.edu

Government Relations
Maria Fay, MSW/LSW, LCAT, MT-BC
Fellow of the Association of Music and Imagery
mariafay@marywood.edu

International Relations
Flossie Ierardi, MM, LPC, MT-BC
fmi22@drexel.edu

Judicial Review
Leah Oswanski, MA, LPC, MT-BC
leah.oswanski@atlantichealth.org

Membership
Anita Gadberry, PhD, MT-BC
MARAMTAMembership@gmail.com

Professional Advocacy
Jennifer Swanson, MMT, MT-BC
jenniferswanso@gmail.com

Reimbursement
Susan Knechtel, MMT, LPC, MT-BC
suzsiek777@earthlink.net

Research
Anthony Meadows, PhD, LPC, MT-BC
anmeadows@verizon.net

Special Target Populations
Darcy Lipscomb,
darcy@noteableprogressions.com

Standards of Clinical Practice
Robert Miller, MS, MT-BC
millerrg@upmc.edu

Student Affairs
Conio Loretto, MS, LCAT, MT-BC
MARAMTSadvisor@gmail.com

Technology
Noa Elimelech, MS, MT-BC
noa@spectrumcreativearts.org

Workforce Development and Retention
Megan Resig, MS, LCAT, MT-BC
MARAMTAPublicRelations@gmail.com

MAR Members Serving on AMTA Board of Directors:
Bryan Hunter, PhD, LCAT, MT-BC–Historian
bhunter7@naz.edu

Michael Viega, PhD, MT-BC–Alternate Assembly Delegate Representative
Fellow of the Association of Music and Imagery
viegam@newpaltz.edu