MAR Assembly seeks your input!

November 3, 2015 | By More

Dear MAR Members,

In preparation for the Assembly meetings in Kansas City and in consultation with President Ritter, please take time to review the following link that will come before the Assembly of Delegates.

ITEMS FOR MEMBER REVIEW AND INPUT

The first three items (Nondiscrimination and Equal Opportunity Policy, Diversity and Multiculturalism Standing Committee, and Draft revisions for the Advanced Competencies) are for review by the AMTA Board of Directors (BoD) and then review and vote by the Assembly. The final item (draft Bylaws revisions) are for BoD review and then vote by Membership. The MAR Assembly Delegation seeks your questions, comments, and concerns so that we can best represent the interests of YOU, the members of the Mid-Atlantic Region!

Let me take this opportunity to remind you that all meetings of the Assembly are open. The meetings scheduled for Kansas City are as follows:

November 12: 1:30-5:30 pm

November 13: 7:30-9:00 am

November 14: 11:15 am-1:15 pm

Listed at the end of this message are the MAR Delegates and Alternates who will be representing us in Kansas City. If you have questions or concerns, feel free to contact any member of our Delegation. The MAR Delegation is dedicated to representing all members of the MAR, but we can only do so with your feedback and support!

Please join me in recognizing the amazing work that our fellow members do in their roles as elected and appointed officers, and committee chairs and members. If you will be in Kansas City, please thank people in person – and come to the AMTA and MAR Business Meetings! I look forward to seeing many of you in Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Donna W. Polen, LCAT, MT-BC
Chair, MAR Assembly

MAR ASSEMBLY DELEGATION FOR KANSAS CITY

Elaine Abbott elaineabbott@juno.com

Brian Abrams brabrams@earthlink.net

Mark Ahola maramtarxmusic@gmail.com

Gene Ann Behrens behrenga@etown.edu

Nicole Hahna nicolehahna@gmail.com

Karen Jasko ksjmtbc@yahoo.com

Seung-A Kim skim@molloy.edu

Betsey King bking2@naz.edu

Anthony Meadows ameadows2@su.edu

Joni Milgram-Luterman joni.milgram-luterman@fredonia.edu

Julie Neal jpneal70@yahoo.com

Kristen O’Grady kogrady@setonpediatric.org

Leah Oswanski Leah.Oswanski@atlantichealth.org

Donna Polen dpolenmtbc@aol.com

Noah Potvin npotvin@gmail.com

Gabby Ritter maramtapresident@gmail.com

Mike Viega viegam@newpaltz.edu

Category: Advocacy, News

Comments are closed.