Assembly of Delegates Announcement

November 8, 2017 | By More

Dear MAR Members,
In preparation for the Assembly meetings in St. Louis, MO, and in consultation with President Viega, please take time to review the following information that will come before the Assembly of Delegates and/or the general membership. There are four main items:

  1. recommendations for possible changes in the AMTA Bylaws regarding student membership and service;
  2. new appointments for 1 position on the Judicial Review Board and 2 positions on the Ethics
    Board;
  3. a Social Media Guidance Statement;
  4. potential dues increase for the 2019 membership year.

Due to the nature of these reports in the AMTA Board/Assembly Book, it is not entirely clear which items might be brought for vote or simply for discussion. The MAR Assembly Delegation seeks your questions, comments, and concerns so that we can best represent the interests of YOU, the members of the Mid-Atlantic Region!

If you are interested in reviewing the full Social Media Guidance Statement, you can request this at: marassemblychair@gmail.com.

Please click here to view  the full list of information that will be covered.

Let me take this opportunity to remind you that all meetings of the Assembly are open. The meetings scheduled for St. Louis are as follows:

November 16: 1:30-5:30 pm
November 17: 7:30-9:00 am
November 18: 11:15 am-1:15 pm

Listed at the end of this message are the MAR Delegates and Alternates who will be representing us in St.Louis. If you have questions or concerns, feel free to contact any member of our Delegation. The MAR Delegation is dedicated to representing all members of the MAR, but we can only do so with your feedback and support!

Please join me in recognizing the amazing work that our fellow members do in their roles as elected and appointed officers, and committee chairs and members. If you will be in St. Louis, please thank people in person – and come to the AMTA and MAR Business Meetings! I look forward to seeing many of you in St. Louis.
Sincerely,
Donna W. Polen, LCAT, MT-BC
Chair, MAR Assembly
marassemblychair@gmail.com

MAR ASSEMBLY DELEGATION FOR ST. LOUIS

Elaine Abbott: elaineabbott@juno.com
Mark Ahola: Mahola@nycap.rr.com
Clare Arezina: clarezina@gmail.com
Gene Ann Behrens: behrenga@etown.edu
Jacquline Birnbaum: jacqueline.birnbaum@nyu.edu
Nicole Hahna: nicolehahna@gmail.com
Andrea Hunt: ahunt1@immaculata.edu
Flossie Ierardi: fmi22@drexel.edu
Anthony Meadows: ameadows2@su.edu
Bob Miller: bobmillermt@gmail.com
Julie Neal: maramtapastpresident@gmail.com
Donna Polen: marassemblychair@gmail.com
Brigette Sutton: brigette.sutton@gmail.com
Michael Viega: maramtapresident@gmail.com
Gary Verhagen: gtverhagen@verizon.net
Patricia Winter: pwinter3@radford.edu

Tags: , ,

Category: Advocacy, News

Comments are closed.